Joint seat allocation authority or JoSAA announced the names of the participating institutes & colleges in the first meeting which was held on 2 May 2015 at IIT-Bombay campus, in Joint Seat allocation for the admissions of candidates who got through JEE Main 2017 and JEE Advanced 2017. The procedure of seat allocation will start on June 2017 where 88 institutions i.e.  20 IITs, 31 NITs, 16 IIITs and 18 other top technical institutes which will follow JoSAA 2017.

The list of JoSAA 2017 participating institutes are as follows:

Indian Institute of Technology (IIT): A total of 20 IITs are part of JoSAA . IITs are considered to be the most prestigious technical institutes in India. The list of participating IITs is as follows:

IIT Bombay

IIT Kanpur

IIT Jodhpur

IIT Madras

IIT Mandi

IIT Tirupati

IIT Patna

IIT Gwalior

IIT Guwahati


IIT Indore

IIT Kharagpur

IIT Bhubaneshwar

IIT Srinagar

IIT Roorkee

IIT Ropar

IIT Chhattisgarh

IIT Hyderabad

IIT Delhi

IIT Gandhinagar

IIT Palghat


2.National Institute of Technology: National Institute of Technology(NIT) is another set of prestigious technical institutes in the nation. A total of 31 NITs are a part of JoSAA. Listed below are all the participating NITs.

NIT Nagpur

NIT Andhra Pradesh

NIT Agartala

NIT Kerala

NIT Allahabad

NIT Bhopal

NIT Delhi

NIT Durgapur

NIT Arunachal Pradesh

NIT Meghalya

NIT Hamirpur

NIT Jaipur

NIT Jamshedpur

NIT Jalandhar

NIT Mizoram

NIT Manipur

NIT Kurushetra


NIT Nagaland

NIT Bihar

NIT Puducherry

NIT Raipur

NIT Rourkela

NIT Assam

NIT Sikkim

NIT Srinagar

NIT Uttrakhand

NIT Tiruchirappalli

NIT Surat

NIT Karnataka

NIT Telangana



3.Indian Institute of Information Technology (IIITs): A total of 16 IIITs are also part of JoSAA whose list is as follows:

IIIT Gwalior

IIIT Kanchipuram

IIIT Amethi

IIIT Allahabad

IIIT Jabalpur

IIIT Guwahati


IIIT Chittoor

IIIT Vadodara


IIIT Kalyani

IIIT Sonepat

IIIT Srinagar

IIIT Lucknow

IIIT Manipur

IIIT Dharwad

4.Technical Institutes Funded by Central or State Government: Apart from the most prestigious technical institutes like IITs, NITs and IIITs, there are 18 other technical institutes of India that are funded either partially or completely by Central or State government and form part of JoSAA. These technical institutes are as follows:

·        Assam University, Silchar

·        Indian Institute of Crop Technology, Tamil Nadu

·        Birla Institute of Technology, Ranchi

·        Indian Institute of Engineering Science and Technology, Howrah

·        Gurukul Kangri Vishwavidhyalaya, Haridwar

·        National Institute of Electronics and Information Technology, Aurangabad

·        Indian Institute of Carpet Technology, UP

·        Sant Longowal Institute of Engineering and Technology, Punjab

·        Institute of Infrastructure, Technology, Research and management, Ahmedabad

·        Institute of Technology, Bilaspur

·        School of Engineering, Tezpur University, Napaam, Tezpur

·        K. Institute of Applied Physics and Technology, University of Allahabad, UP

·        Shri Mata Vaishno Devi University, Katra, Jammu and Kashmir

·        School of Engineering and Technology, Mizoram University, Aizwal

·        School of Planning and Architecture, New Delhi

·        National Institute of Foundry & Forge Technology, Ranchi

·        School of Planning and Architecture, Vijaywada, Andhra Pradesh

Indian School of Mines located in Dhanbad is another reputed technical institute which is part of JoSAA.





admission advice